St. Monica’s Board of Directors

The Mission Statement of St. Monica’s underscores all the actions undertaken, not only by the Board of Directors, but all committee members, staff and volunteers.

“In the spirit of our founders, the sisters of St. Rita, we provide a compassionate, safe, loving family home environment that respects the dignity of all residents. We strive to meet the physical, emotional, social and spiritual need of each resident and support their family.”

St. Monica’s Senior Living is operated by an independent board of directors composed of key professionals in Southeast Wisconsin. The board members come from diverse backgrounds including medical, religious, financial, legal, business, long term care and marketing areas.

The board ensures that St. Monica’s provides high quality, cost-effective care for the residents. We also ensure that the operational side of St. Monica’s is run to the highest business standards and in accordance with all State and Federal certifications and requirements.
St. Monica’s 2014 Board of Directors:

Our Current Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Mary Jo Sullivan

Vice Chair
Sr. Angelica Summer

Mary Wyant

Jill Heller

Loretta Baxter R.N.

Past Chair
Ray Johnson


Karen Bayer Greer
William Bushell
Cheryl Buckley
Dan DeBaker
Catherine DeGroot
Edward DeMeulenaere
Fr. Wayne Jenkins
Richard Kreul*
Dr. Kevin McCabe
Isabell Mueller
Ron Schulz
Dr. Paul Voelkel
Sr. Clare Marie Rohutny